Brew Enjoy

Resource Guide To Everything About Coffee

coffee resources

We wanted to give you a guide on how to find the best resources about coffee, so we prepared this curated list of links to the sites that have been truly helpful to us. The following are brewing guides, educational resources, video content, and online communities on everything about coffee. You might want to bookmark this page.

 

BREWING RESOURCES

  1. Brewing Guide: Learn To Brew the Best Coffee — https://www.stumptowncoffee.com/brew-guides/
  2. Brew the Perfect Cup: The Complete Guide (Lifehacker) — http://lifehacker.com/5989565/brew-the-perfect-cup-the-complete-guide
  3. How To Make the Perfect Cup of Coffee (Freakonomics) — http://freakonomics.com/2011/04/22/how-to-make-the-perfect-cup-of-coffee/
  4. How To Brew Coffee: The NCA Guide to Brewing Essentials — http://www.ncausa.org/About-Coffee/How-to-Brew-Coffee
  5. How To Make the Perfect Cup of Coffee (RealSimple) — http://www.realsimple.com/food-recipes/cooking-tips-techniques/how-make-coffee
  6. How To Make Instant Coffee (WikiHow) — http://www.wikihow.com/Make-Instant-Coffee
  7. How To Make Coffee (WikiHow) — http://www.wikihow.com/Make-Coffee
  8. 9 Rules for How To Make a Perfect Cup of Coffee (WikiHow) — http://www.eatingwell.com/healthy_cooking/healthy_cooking_101_basics_and_techniques/9_rules_for_how_to_make_a_perfect_cup_of_coffee
  9. Preparation Guides: Pour Over (Blue Bottle Coffee) — https://bluebottlecoffee.com/preparation-guides/pour-over
  10. Coffee Science: How to Make the Best Pourover Coffee at Home (Serious Eats) — http://www.seriouseats.com/2014/06/make-better-pourover-coffee-how-pourover-works-temperature-timing.html
  11. How To Brew Coffee Without a Coffee Maker (Roasty Coffee) — http://www.roastycoffee.com/how-to-brew-coffee-without-a-coffee-maker/
  12. Perfect Cups: How to Make Coffee Without a Coffee Maker (The Kitchn) — http://www.thekitchn.com/morning-wake-up-how-to-make-co-103865
  13. Coffee Brew Guides — http://www.coffeebrewguides.com/

EDUCATIONAL RESOURCES ON COFFEE

  1. Specialty Coffee Association of America — http://www.scaa.org/?page=resources
  2. International Coffee Organization – ICO Resources — http://www.ico.org/resources_e.asp
  3. Sweet Maria’s Coffee Library — http://www.sweetmarias.com/library/
  4. David Schomer (Founder of Vivace Espresso) — http://espressovivace.com/schomerblog/
  5. The Coffee Review — http://www.coffeereview.com/
  6. Espresso Coffee — https://espressocoffee.quora.com/
  7. Connected by Coffee — http://connectedbycoffee.com/
  8. Make Good Coffee — http://makegoodcoffee.com/
  9. Too Much Coffee — http://www.toomuchcoffee.com/
  10. Roast Magazine — http://www.roastmagazine.com/
  11. Roasters Guild — http://www.roastersguild.org/

COFFEE YOUTUBE CHANNELS 

  1. Coffeefusion — https://www.youtube.com/user/coffeefusion
  2. Seattle Coffee Gear — https://www.youtube.com/user/SeattleCoffeeGear
  3. Re:co Symposium — https://www.youtube.com/user/SCAASymposium
  4. Dritan Alsela — https://www.youtube.com/user/dritanalsela
  5. Specialty Coffee Association of America — https://www.youtube.com/user/scaacoffee
  6. Verve Coffee Tutorials — http://www.vervecoffeeroasters.com/pages/videos
  7. Sweet Maria’s Coffee — https://www.youtube.com/user/sweetmarias
  8. James O’Rear Let’s Get Coffee — https://www.youtube.com/user/GuitarPlayerJames

 ONLINE COFFEE COMMUNITIES

  1. Coffee Geek — http://coffeegeek.com/ or http://coffeegeek.com/forums
  2. The Online Coffee Community — http://www.scaa.org/chronicle/2013/03/10/theonlinecoffeecommunity/
  3. Coffee Forums — http://www.coffeeforums.com/
  4. Coffee Forums UK — http://coffeeforums.co.uk/content.php
  5. Home Barista Forums — http://www.home-barista.com/forums/
  6. Barista Exchange — http://www.baristaexchange.com/
  7. Starbucks Online Community — http://www.starbucks.com/coffeehouse/community
  8. Sweet Maria’s Forums — https://forum.sweetmarias.com/

 

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply